Board Of Directors

North Light Community Center is led by a volunteer board of directors comprised of interested and active members of the immediate community and from the larger Philadelphia area. These individuals are carefully chosen to represent a varied cross-section of our communities. Their personal skills and dedication to North Light and its mission provide solid leadership and oversight.

Current Board

Joanne Dahme
GM Public Affairs, Retired, Philadelphia Water Dept.
Roxborough, Philadelphia, PA
President, Chair of Property Committee

Joseph P. Gidjunis
Principal, JPG Photo & Video
Manayunk, Philadelphia, PA
Vice President

Christopher McGill
President, Greater Philadelphia, Bryn Mawr Trust
Queen Village, Philadelphia, PA
Treasurer, Chair of Finance Committee

Adele Struble
Business Analysis Manager, PHMC
Manayunk, Philadelphia, PA

Marybeth S. Avioli
IT Director, Retired, Villanova University
West Chester, PA

Susan Bunch
Educator/ESL, School District of Philadelphia
Roxborough, Philadelphia, PA
Chair of Gala Committee

Kevin Colahan
Senior Business Analyst, Dept of Defense
Collingswood, NJ
Chair of PR Committee

Nissa Eisenberg
Architect, ALMA Architecture, LLC
Philadelphia, PA

Janet Fetkewicz
Marriage & Family Therapist, Private Practice
Manayunk, Philadelphia, PA

Michael Donahue, M.Ed.
Nurse Practitioner, Retired
Jenkintown, PA

James P. Hadden, Esq.
Director, Maron Marvel Bradley Anderson & Tardy LLC
Mt. Airy, Philadelphia, PA

Rev. Danny Phelps, M’Div.
Pastor, Bethany Lutheran Church
Roxborough, Philadelphia, PA
Co-Chair Personnel Committee

James F. Trainer, PhD
AVP & Executive Director, Office of Strategic Planning & Institutional Effectiveness, Villanova University
Havertown, PA

Jennifer Sullivan
IT Support, School District of Springfield Township
Bala Cynwyd, PA

Monique Easterling, MBA
Accounting Manager
City of Philadelphia, Philadelphia, PA

Lauren Kurisko
Director, Omnichannel Strategy, McCann Health
Erdenheim, PA

Ken Parsons
Investor, Susquehanna Private Capital
Narberth, PA